May 14, 2021, 06:40:25 AM

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Shiva Sadhana / Rudraksha
« Last post by admin on October 23, 2017, 11:08:01 AM »
For astrology, mantra diksha & sadhana guidance email to or call us on 9540674788
The word Rudraksha is derived from the words Rudra + Aksha meaning tears of Rudra, i.e., Lord Shiva. Details about Rudrakshas and their effects are mentioned in various Hindu Puranas like Shiva Purana, Devi Purana, Padma Purana and Rudraksha Jabalopanishad. The following is the authentic information from Shiva Purana. The other Puranas say almost the same thing with a few minor variations.

According to Shiva Purana, the demon king Tripurasura became all powerful and became the scourge of the Gods. To kill him Lord Shiva decided to create a powerful divine weapon, called Aghora-astra, and went into meditation. After a long time when he opened his gaze, his eyes smarted and a few tears fell on earth. As nothing divine is ever wasted, the tears became seeds and from the seeds the Rudraksha tree was born. The Rudrakshas we get are the seeds of the Rudraksha fruits.The three eyes of Lord Shiva represent the Sun, Moon and Fire. The Rudrakshas born of the tears of his solar eye are brown in colour and are of twelve types. Those born of his lunar eye are fair and of sixteen types. The Rudrakshas related to his Fiery eye are black in colour and are of ten types. This gives us a total of thirty eight types of Rudrakshas.

The wearer of 108 Rudrakshas gets the results of performing Ashwamedha Yagya and his next 21 generations will get the good fortune of going to Shiva loka. The wearer of 1100 Rudrakshas becomes equal to Rudra. The one who wears 555 Rudrakshas as a crown becomes equal to lord Shiva. The one who wears

320 Rudrakshas in three rows across his body, like the sacred thread, becomes equal to lord Shiva.
For Mantra Diksha & Sadhana guidance email to or call us on 9540674788
Installation of Life in a Shri Yantra

A yantra must be given life (pranapratishta) before starting its worship. The following, from Nityotsava, describes the process of infusing life into Shri Vidya. The rite installs the 35 tattvas into the yantra and gives the yantra the full set of senses and the Antahkarana, or subtle body. It is said that engraving a Shri Yantra on gold is said to hold good for life, on silver for seven years. The process also imbues the yantra with the matrika, the letters of the Sanskrit alphabet which are the goddess as sound.

The Yantra Gayatri is: Yantrarajaya Vidmahe Mahayantraya Dhimahi Tanno Yantrah Prachodayat.
Brahmna-Vishnu-Maheshvara are the Rishis of this great mantra installing life into the Shri Yantra.
Rg, Yajur, Sam and Atharva are the Metres.
Consciousness is the Devata.
Am is the Bija, Hrim the Shakti, Krom the Kilaka.
The application is installation of life into the Shri Chakra.


Aim Hrim Shrim Am Kam Kham Gam Gham Nam to Earth, Water, Fire, Air and Aether. – Am to the thumbs Namah.

Im Cham Ccham Jam Jham Nam to Sound, Touch, Sight, Taste, Smell. – Im to the index fingers Namah.
Um Tam Tham Dam Dham Nam to Hearing, Touch, Eyes, Tongue, Nose. – Um to the middle fingers Namah.
Um Tam Tham Dam Dham Nam to Speech, Hands, Feet, Genitals, Anus. – Aim to the ring fingers Namah.
Om Pam Pham Bam Bham Mam to Talking, Giving, Moving, Enjoying, Excreting. Aum to the little fingers Namah.
Am Yam Ram Lam Vam Sham Sham Sam Ham Lam Ksham to Manas (mind), Buddhi (intellect), Ahamkara(ego), Thought, Inner Cause. – Ah to the palm and back of the hands Namah.

Aim Hrim Shrim Om Am Hrim Krom Yam Ram Lam Vam Sham Sham Sam Haun Ham Sah may Life exist here in the Shri Chakra!

Om Am Hrim Krom Yam Ram Lam Vam Sham Sham Sam Ham Ham Sah my individual existence be here in the Shri Chakra!

Om Am Hrim Krom Yam Ram Lam Vam Sham Sham Sam Ham Ham Sah may all the senses be here in the Shri Chakra!

Om Am Hrim Krom Yam Ram Lam Vam Sham Sham Sam Haum Ham Sah, may Speech, Mind, Eyes, Ears, Tongue, Nose, Breath come inside this Shri Chakra! May Happiness stay long here! Svaha.

Internal meditations

Yantras may also be visualised internally. That, for example, is the case with the Shri Yantra, with the different mandalas starting at the base of the spine and going to the top of the head.

Different rituals exist for the purification of a yantra for the eight materials mentioned above. This which follows is drawn from the Devirahasya. Shiva is the Seer, Trishtubh the Metre, Parashakti the Devata, Shrim the Bija, Hrim the Shakti and Klim the Peg. The application is the purification of the given yantra.

After doing hand and limb nyasa, one should meditate on the throne of the given Devi as being in one’s heart. One should draw, engrave, or paint the yantra, and place it on a gold colour pedestal, installing breath into it.
It can be smeared with Kunda, Gola or Udbhava flowers or with the eight scents. The mantra differs for each material:

Gold: Aim Sauh Aim Sauh Chakreshvari Yantram Sauvarnam Shodhaya Shodhaya Svaha. (Aim Sauh Aim Sauh, O Lady of the Chakra, Purify! Purify the gold yantra! Svaha)
Silver: Om Rum Om Rajatam Yantram Shodhaya Shodhaya. (Om Rum Om Purify! purify the silver yantra)
Copper: Om Krom Om Strim Om Krom Tamreshvari Yantram Me Shodhaya. (Om Krom Om Strim Om Krom, O Lady of Copper, purify the copper yantra for me!)
Crystal: Om Shrim Hrim Om Kulambike Shodhaya Shodhaya.

Birch bark: Om Hum Shrim Hrim Prim Ruddhesvari Parayantram Shodhaya. (Om Hum Shrim Hrim Prim O Lady of Trees, purify the yantra!)
Bone: Om Aim Klim Sauh Kapalamalini Yantram Shodhaya Svaha. (Om Aim Klim Sauh O Thou garlanded with skulls, purify the yantra! Svaha)
Hide: Om Shrim Om Aim Klim Citasane Yantram Shodhaya Svaha. (Om Shrim Om Aim Klim O Thou Whose seat is the Pyre, purify the yantra! Svaha)
Vishnu Stone (Shalagrama): Om Hsau Aim Sauh Klim Shrim Shrim Nitye Vishnu Shila Yantram Shodhaya. (Om Hsau Aim Sauh Klim Shrim Shrim, O Eternal One, purify the Vishnu Stone Yantra )
After using the appropriate mantra, the yantra should be placed on a pedestal (pitha), and bathed with the substances previously described, whilst the appropriate root mantra is recited. One should then offer scent and flowers, and should worship the appropriate Devi in the usual form within the yantra. This all should be done at night.

Carrying a Yantra. This is considered to be a highly potent way of concentrating magical power. The time to do this is during an auspicious astrological period. The yantra should be drawn using the eight Kaula perfumes. Outside the yantra the root mantra should be written.

On the outside of this the armour (kavacha) and 1000 names should be written. The Devi should be invoked into the yantra in due form. All good substances are to be used. The yantra is then entwined with gold and silver thread, and placed into a metal holder and may be worn on the person.

Yantras should always be used on the level. If drawn on paper the colours preferable are red, orange, yellow or a combination of these. A yantra without bija mantras is dead. They can be drawn to whatever size is required.

The two main types of yantra are Bhu and Meru. The former is flat, two dimensional, the latter is of pyramidal form. When not in use they should be stored carefully. Metal ones should be regularly cleaned to prevent corrosion &c. In worship they should be placed level on a pedestal or pitha. This may be as ornate or as simple as required.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10